Chapter One

Once upon a time, I was a writer. 

I found peace in written expression, a satisfaction in conveying my thoughts and feelings through print. But times changed and life took on new meaning. I quieted that part of myself in a feeble attempt to stay on top of the rest of life, something I am coming to regret.

Here’s my attempt to step back into the written word. Consider this blog a combination of our recipe book, diary, photo album, calendar, and everything else that makes our little family of two tick.

So welcome to Bricks and Batter, the official blog of the Brady’s.

xoxo
s.

2 thoughts on “Chapter One

  1. I remember reading a letter to the editor you wrote while at Cab. I was so impressed and proud, and, yes, surprised at the way it was written. I had no idea you could write like that. Although you wrote for DE newspaper, those stories were longer, and you had room to elaborate. The letter to the editor stated your facts in a pithy, concise way that I will never forget.
    I think this blog is a great idea, and a fun outlet for your skills and interest. It’s great to be getting back into something that was on hold while you were busy doing other things. Thanks for letting me be a part of it. Good for you, Sarah. Your mom loves you,.

Leave a Reply

